We have 3 teaching centres in Yangon, Myanmar. Click on contact and location to find out.

About

Learning needs the right environment to flourish. And because we’re experts in education, our school has been specifically designed to help teachers teach and learners learn. This helps get the most out of each session with the whole class making real progress.

Our large, bright and inviting classrooms stimulate learning. The latest technologies allow teachers to use a range of methods that make your lessons meaningful, enjoyable and useful.

For parents we offer peace of mind, as all the centres meet the highest standards for child safety and accessibility.

Calendar

Public Holidays 2022 (Teaching Centre)

Date Day Holiday
2 January 2022 Sunday Kayin New Year
4 January 2022 Tuesday Independence Day
12 February 2022 Saturday Union Day
2 March 2022 Wednesday Peasants' Day
16 March 2022 Wednesday Full Moon Day of Tabaung
11-16 April 2022 Monday-Saturday Thingyan Water Festival
17 April 2022 Sunday Myanmar New Year
1 May 2022 Sunday Labour Day
12 July 2022 Tuesday Full Moon Day of Waso
19 July 2022 Tuesday Martyrs' Day
9 October 2022 Sunday Full Moon Day of Thadingyut
7 November 2022 Monday Full Moon Day of Tazaungmone
17 November 2022 Thursday National Day
22 December 2022 Thursday Kayin New Year
25 December 2022 Sunday Christmas Day
31 December 2022 Saturday New Year Day

Public Holidays 2022 (Non-Teaching Centre)

Date Day Holiday
2 January 2022 Sunday Kayin New Year
4 January 2022 Tuesday Independence Day
12 February 2022 Saturday Union Day
2 March 2022 Wednesday Peasants' Day
16 March 2022 Wednesday Full Moon Day of Tabaung
27 March 2022 Sunday Armed Forces Day
9-16 April 2022 Saturday-Saturday Thingyan Water Festival
17 April 2022 Sunday Myanmar New Year
1 May 2022 Sunday Labour Day
14 May 2022 Saturday Full Moon Day of Kasong
10 July 2022 Sunday Hari Raya Haji (Date subject to change)
12 July 2022 Tuesday Full Moon Day of Waso
19 July 2022 Tuesday Martyrs' Day
8-10 October 2022 Saturday-Monday Full Moon Day of Thadingyut
24 October 2022  Monday Deepavali (Date subject to change)
6-7 November 2022 Sunday-Monday Full Moon Day of Tazaungmone
17 November 2022 Thursday National Day
22 December 2022 Thursday Kayin New Year
25 December 2022 Sunday Christmas Day

**Please note that public holidays for non-teaching centre applies to all services except English language courses. 

Contact and location

We are pleased to inform you that in addition to online services, our customer management team is now offering face-to-face services for English and Exams at the Kanna Lan office.

If you would like to visit us in order to use either services, please make an appointment in advance at the following links.

  • Click here to book for Exams services.
  • Click here to book for English services.

British Council (Kanna Road)
78 Kanna Road, Kyauktada Tsp., Yangon
Tel: +95 9 777001822; 777001808

British Council at Junction City
#05-10, 5th floor, Building No. 3/A, Junction City Tower, Corner of Bogyoke Aung San Road and 27th street, Pabedan Township, Yangon
Tel: +95 9 777001822; 777001808

British Council at the British School Yangon
Taw Win Street, Mayangone Tsp., Yangon
Tel: +95 9777001822

enquiries@mm.britishcouncil.org

www.facebok.com/BritishCouncilMyanmar/

 Customer services hours

Teaching Centre Day Regular opening hours
British Council (Kanna Road) Monday - Friday 9.00 A.M. -
4.30 P.M.
British Council at Junction City Monday - Sunday 9.00 A.M. - 
5.00 P.M.
British Council at the British School Yangon Temporarily Closed.

Teaching hours

Day Regular opening hours
Monday - Sunday   7:00 AM - 8:15 PM