We offer a range of convenient IELTS test dates in Yangon and Mandalay official test centre locations across Myanmar.

There are a limited number of places for our IELTS test sessions so we recommdend that you register early to make sure you get a place. The tables below show the upcoming test dates in all cities. 

You can choose how you take IELTS:

» Book a paper-based IELTS test

» Book a computer-delivered IELTS test

Find out more about computer-delivered and paper-based IELTS.

IELTS Test fee

The fee for an IELTS Academic or General training test is MMK 270,000.

IELTS for UKVI and IELTS Life Skills fees

  • IELTS for UKVI Academic or General Training USD 258.
  • IELTS Life Skills A2 USD 194.
  • IELTS Life Skills A1 USD 194.
  • IELTS Life Skills B1 USD 194.

The IELTS test fees are subject to change without prior notice.

 If you are applying for a visa to emigrate to the UK then you may need to apply for the IELTS for UKVI test.

Choose your IELTS test date

The table below shows the available upcoming written test dates for IELTS Academic, General Training and IELTS for UKVI  in Myanmar. You will receive an email with full test details (timetable, venue information) approximately five days before the test. 

Test dates available for paper-based IELTS:

Test dates and venues at Yangon and Mandalay

IELTS test dates 2019

Test Date Module Location
19 January (Saturday) Academic & General Training Yangon & Mandalay
9 February (Saturday) Academic & General Training Yangon & Mandalay
23 February (Saturday) Academic only Yangon
2 March (Saturday) Academic & General Training Yangon
23 March (Saturday) Academic & General Training Yangon & Mandalay
27 April (Saturday) Academic & General Training Yangon & Mandalay
4 May (Saturday) Academic only Yangon
11 May (Saturday) Academic & General Training Yangon & Mandalay
22 June (Saturday) Academic only Yangon
29 June (Saturday) Academic & General Training Yangon & Mandalay
6 July (Saturday) Academic & General Training Yangon
27 July (Saturday) Academic & General Training Yangon & Mandalay
17 August (Saturday) Academic & General Training Yangon & Mandalay
24 August (Saturday) Academic only Yangon
14 September (Saturday) Academic only Yangon
28 September (Saturday) Academic & General Training Yangon & Mandalay
12 October (Saturday) Academic only Yangon 
26 October (Saturday) Academic & General Training Yangon & Mandalay
23 November (Saturday) Academic & General Training Yangon & Mandalay
30 November (Saturday) Academic only Yangon
7 December (Saturday) Academic & General Training Yangon & Mandalay

IELTS for UKVI test dates 2019

Test Date Module Location
12 January (Saturday) Academic only Yangon
2 February (Saturday) Academic only Yangon
14 March (Thursday) Academic only Yangon
23 May (Thursday) Academic & General Training Yangon
13 June (Thursday) Academic only Yangon
18 July (Thursday) Academic only Yangon
10 August (Saturday) Academic only Yangon
7 September (Saturday) Academic & General Training Yangon
19 October (Saturday) Academic only Yangon
16 November (Saturday) Academic only Yangon

TEST LOCATION:

The paper-based IELTS tests will be conducted at Myanmar Info-Tech, Hlaing Campus, Rangoon in Yangon and Hotel Marvel in Mandalay.

Test dates available for computer-delivered IELTS:

Date Day Time Module
22 February  Friday 8:00 AM Academic only
9 March  Saturday 8:00 AM Academic only
26 March  Tuesday 8:00 AM Academic only

TEST LOCATION:

The computer-delivered IELTS tests will be conducted at the British Council in Yangon.

» Book a paper-based IELTS test

» Book a computer-delivered IELTS test